"The Council shall be composed of one secretary general as well as ten regular and ten substitute members, in total twenty one members, council members being consecutively appointed starting with the regular ones according to the number of votes they receive, every council member being elected from a different country but one of them being from the UNIW center in every case, who are elected by the General Assembly from among the representatives of the member organizations.

The secretary general, the deputies of the secretary general and the members of council shall be elected for an office term of three years."


UNIW Council meetings were held on the following dates and locations:

1st Council Meeting, 23 March 2006, Greenpark Hotel, Istanbul, Turkey

2nd Council Meeting,01 July 2006, Bumi Karsa Bidakara Hotel, Jakarta, Indonesia

3rd Council Meeting, 18 December 2006, Khartoum Hilton Hotel, Khartoum, Sudan

4th Council Meeting, 23 June 2007, Islamic University of Rotterdam, Rotterdam, Netherlands

5th Council Meeting, 01 June 2008, El Hey'etü'l Hayriyeti'l İslamiyeti'l Alemiye, Kuwait

6th Council Meeting, 28 February 2009, Idou Anfa Hotel, Casablanca, Morocco

7th Council Meeting, 01 June 2009, Ensar Foundation, Istanbul, Turkey

8th Council Meeting, 21 November 2009, Grand Priştina Hotel, Pristina, Kosovo

9th Council Meeting, 22 May 2010, Equatorial Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

10th Council Meeting, 10 October 2010, Ensar Foundation, IstanbulTurkey

11th Council Meeting, 19 February 2011, Khubaib Foundation, Islamabad, Pakistan

12th Council Meeting, 06 May 2011, Savoy Homan Hotel, Bandung, Indonesia

13th Council Meeting, 20 November 2011, Günışığı Education Culture and Charity Association, Istanbul, Turkey

14th Council Meeting, 02 June 2012, Siyasal Foundation, Istanbul, Turkey

15th Council Meeting, 25 January 2013, Istanbul Gönen Hotel, Istanbul, Turkey

16th Council Meeting, 21 February 2014, Mercure Sanaa Al Saeed Hotel, Sana, Yemen

17th Council Meeting, 13 June 2014, Ordabasy Hotel, Shymkent, Kazakhistan

18th Council Meeting, 23 January 2015, Istanbul Gönen Hotel, Istanbul, Turkey

19th Council Meeting, 25 July 2015, Bahariye Mevlevihanesi, Istanbul, Turkey

20th Council Meeting, 16 January 2016, Nawazi Hotel, Mecca, Saudi Arabia

21st Council Meeting, 29 May 2016, Promenade Hotel, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia

22nd Council Meeting, 07 December 2017, Akgün Hotel, Istanbul, Turkey

23rd Council Meeting, 28 April 2018, Galadari Hotel, Colombo, Sri Lanka

24th Council Meeting, 22 September 2018, NH Düsseldorf City Nord Hotel, Düsseldorf, Germany

25th Council Meeting, 19 November 2018, Akgün Hotel, Istanbul, Turkey

26th Council Meeting, 30 July 2019, Oxford Hotel, Tirana, Albania


Council members of UNIW elected for a three-year term at the 8th Elective General Assembly on 8 December 2017 are as follows:

Secretary General

Atty. Ali Kurt, Turkey (CV)

Council Members (Permanent)

1) Eyüp Akbal, Deputy Secretary General, Turkey (CV)

2) Ahmad Azzam Abdurrahman, Deputy Secretary General, Malaysia (CV)

3) Muhammad Abdus Shakoor, Deputy Secretary General, Pakistan (CV)

4) Prof. Dr. Abdurrahim Ali Muhammed, Deputy Secretary General, Sudan (CV)

5) Dr Said Alghadie, Deputy Secretary General, England (CV)

6) Dr. Abdulraqeb Abdullah Hussein Obad, Yemen (CV)

7) Hakan Musab Aydın, Germany (CV)

8) Prof. Dr. Houssine Bouayad (CV)

9) Imad Said, Lebanon (CV)

10) Oke Sediati Affendi, Indonesia (CV)

Council Members (Substitute)

1) Abdul Khaliq Allie, South Africa (CV)

2) Prof. Dr. Antonio Romero Roman, Spain (CV)

3) Mehdi Gurra, Albania (CV)

4) Dr. Mokhtar Mohamed Mahmoud Elashry, Egypt (CV)

5) Muhammad Haroon Khatibi, Afghanistan (CV)

6) S. M. Rasheduzzaman, Bangladesh (CV)

7) Salah Sharif Syed Ali, Somali (CV)

8) Shokri Mohamed Khalifa Aljweeli, Libya (CV)

9) Dr. Syed Ghulam Nabi Fai, USA (CV)

10) T. Arif Ali, India (CV)


  •  Defterdar Mh. Savaklar Cd. Emin Baba Köşkü No:1
  • Edirnekapı - Eyüp , İstanbul / TÜRKİYE
  •   Tel: +90 212 531 52 52
  •  Fax: +90 212 532 22 80
  •   Eposta:

On Social Media